Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Ahhh that's better :)

After wafting off the breath of 'the lurgy' since last October, it finally fumigated me good and proper this week.  What a frustrating waste of time being poorly is, I didn't even have the zest to waggle my fingers at my keyboard.  But feel I'm through the worst now and it was sooooooo good to get out for some of Mother Nature's therapy.  A visit to Parcevall Hall to see the snowdrops...which were probably mostly a week shy but still....when the sun shone on the aconites, hellebores, witchazel and snowdrops......what a tonic.  Shame the cafe wasn't open though....and there was me with a Victoria sponge on my mind :/

Dad's been in hospital again these past 9 days but I haven't been well enough to visit him until today.  Bless his face when he saw me.  Hopefully he'll be home again soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.