Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Sick Things

Evening all,

Bit of a strange old sunday in our household.

I found myself doing something i hadn't done for years- diy and hanging six doors at Sil's old house.

Then, in a fit of farce worthy of a laurel and hardy or classic Harold lloyd episode, i took a step backward whilst in Sil's garage and the floor to the inspection pit gave way and ate me!

it felt like hell was opening up to devour me, my atheist beliefs deserted me as i genuflected and did the stations of the cross all the way until i hit the damp, oily,stagnant bottom with as much a squelch as a thud....

So i drove home covered in sludge and bruises, (stopped for a quick piccy though) to find out that my daughter had done something she hadn't done for years either...

she was being sick, first time she has vomited since she was 6 months old. Obviously she's on a 14 year cycle, so i could console her with the fact that the next time she does it she'll be 28, and someone elses problem!

night all.


alice cooper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.