littleonion

By littleonion

Aftershock 1


The world shifts
but your eyes hold an honesty
that helps me to be still.

Take my hand
and walk me into the deep green forest
where protestations are not needed
and quiet falls like a blessing on our searching hearts.

My arms will circle your body
as white bark circles birch.

We will tell our stories to the birds
and let them sing our words in a distant sky.

Our tears will fall like leaves
before we find ourselves in each other and sleep.


Thank you all so much for your birthday wishes and comments. I had a wonderful weekend, full of friends, food and my first drink for 9 months. Champagne, obviously. I have a lot of catching up to do with everyone's blips - looking forward to seeing what you have been up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.