Sparkey

By Sparkey

Star Trails from my Bedroom Window

I made my first attempt at photographing star trails last week. Unfortunately that was before I set up my Blip account so I can't post the results. Skies were nice and clear tonight so I thought I'd give it another go. Unfortunately I couldn't be bothered leaving the house! So, I thought I'd see what kind of results I could get pointing the camera out my bedroom window. Lots of light pollution though, so I didn't have high hopes.

The image is made up of 160 shots (each 30 seconds at f/3.5, 18mm, ISO 100) all put together with a nifty little piece of software. After a little tweaking of the exposure, I think it came out not too bad all things considered. Shame a couple of aircraft flew through the shot, but hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.