Evening

Quite an active day with a bracingly windy walk around path through the golf course by Hazlehead Park. I was grateful my coat is reasonably wind proof. This would have been followed by soup at the cafe, however I did not fancy the selection today. So we parked the car for the day and walked to Cognito at the Corner.

The first time I have been to this branch of Cognito. It turned out to be more of a bar and restaurant than a cafe. Anyway we were able to have a bowl of soup. We then walked in to town where we were booked in later for an early evening dinner at Cafe Andaluz. We were surprised how busy it was for early evening meals, almost all the tables were taken. It was lucky I had booked.

It is now evening and I do not have a photograph for my Blip of the day. An emergency photograph of the Dutch Mill, with the help of a nearby wall for support, will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.