spannarama

By spannarama

King's Cross station

My colleague and I had to go to Cambridge this evening for work. Bit of a flying visit - got there at 5:30pm and left at 9:15pm - so no time for photos while I was there, but I did get this shot at King's Cross on the way and I'm quite happy with it. The revamped station is looking all new and shiny and the roof is very cool.

Bumped into an old work colleague when we got off the train - a lovely surprise to see her, and we made loose plans to catch up in the New Year, which will be lovely. In other news, I had to speak in front of around 60 people this evening and barely felt a flutter of nerves (a first for me!)

Another worthwhile work outing, but I'm knackered now (having got home at 11pm) - and it's only Monday! Thank goodness it's Christmas soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.