THE FROZEN LOCH.

A very cold morning and a beautiful sunrise (see extra), the second extra is looking across the peat to the next little town to where I live, it is called Stepps. You can see the railway where the train takes you to Glasgow.
I went to the shops, as my lovely niece who is an opera singer in London is coming for lunch with her soon to be husband, tomorrow. I then went to the loch, to look for a blip, but it was frozen and totally flooded. However as I did not want to do another sunrise I have used the frozen loch as my blip.
Just back from taking the dogs their last walk as it is so lovely sunny. Oh and I forgot I worked in the garden for two hours, got my roses pruned and did some clearing up.
I am shortly going to pop a chicken and ham in the oven for roasting.
Thank you all so much for visiting my journal, it is really appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.