A little drip

Sunday 10th February 2019              (backblip)

A wet dreary morning ...... but by early afternoon it had at least stopped raining!

We had a few bits & pieces of shopping to get .... so nipped out & did those. By the time we got back home the sun was doing it's best to break through the clouds ..... so we decided to have a bit of a drive around in the countryside instead of a walk ...... just in case the clouds won!

We saw this lovely swan .... who was good enough to pose for me ...... we also saw quite a lot of birds ...... including 2 buzzards, 2 kestrels & as we were heading towards home we saw 2 barn owls!

Extra is a derelict building we came across ...... I liked the light of the late sunshine on it :-)



Posted Monday ...... I may run out of time today as I'm running rather late ...... I'll catch up tomorrow (Tuesday) ..... please bear with me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.