Two Trees

I decided on a short walk along a local footpath this afternoon.  One we have not explored previously, but it looks promising. Just me, Gill being away singing, so I took the filters and tripod in an effort to get some proper photography time.

The path passes below a ridge line which has a few trees outlined against the sky so looking for a good composition was an interesting exercise, trying not to drop anything into the mud or puddles interesting too :-)

Toward the end of the time I had available, the sun found it's way into a space between the clouds and lit up these two trees just as the golden hour was getting started.   Surprisingly warm in the sun, the car was showing 12C when I drove back home.

Hope everyone else had an equally good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.