Saturday Arrivals

The book was recommended by a poet-friend who lives in Ireland with his famous gardener wife.  I knew the moment he talked about it that I had to buy it.  It's helping to kickstart my writing again.

Rainy and grumpy so I decided to do some happy things like my genealogy, my slide show, and some reading.  No correction work today.  If there's one thing I learned many years ago, you can decide to be happy just as well as you can decide to be miserable.  At least, sometimes ... and then, still, you can decide.  It's difficult sometimes ... but you can still decide.  Some people might say I'm hard as nails, and maybe they are right, but, then, that is what you become when you do not have any back-up in life.  Every day is a new day alone, even when you might think you are not.  AW is there, though, to remind me that we can be both alone and together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.