Pinch me

When I read about the theme "pinch" for Mono Monday, I instantly got a song from Wolfgang Ambros in my mind. It is from the 70thies and in Austrian dialect:

Pinch me

And again I take the subway home from work
It's raining outside, it stinks inside and I almost can’t stand it
People, whether they are sitting or standing, all look so sad
I think that comes from the subway -
That can’t be anything else!
In the tavern I always meet someone who tells awfully much
He is so rich, he is so good, he knows the whole world
In fact, he is the last, working-shy and constantly drunk
He is overcast, he stinks -
In short, he is a real pig!

Pinch me I think I’m dreamimg
That can’t be true, where are we at home
Pinch me, wherever!
I can’t believe it, that does not make sense!
But pinching does not help, I'm just beside it-
Could not somebody maybe give me a slap?
Thanks, now I realize
It is true, it is true!
"Youth has no ideal, no sense of true values
The young people are too well, they know no hardness! "
That is what those talk about, who are always knuckle down, money-hungry, corruptible
After the scandal then retired - in short, a real role model!
 
Pinch me I think I’m dreamimg….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.