and through the wire...

By hesscat

Doh!

We're hoping to switch to a rural broadband (wifi) provider when our current contract ends in a few months and I've been trying to find out exactly where the mast is... I had a rough idea. So at lunch time I took a drive down to the hills it is on and think I found it.... but also found all these deer, they farm them up there. There were loads in different fields.

Anyways, I returned home and we can indeed see the masts from our house... I was a bit concerned trees in neighbouring properties would block the line of sight but it is clear.

It should end up about 10 times faster than now and cheaper although may be more susceptible to the weather, but fingers crossed it'll go ok. We were in a hotel recently and my blip upload took about a second... it usually takes a few minutes here. The longer it takes, the more I waffle haha...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.