MikeSealy

By MikeSealy

My Mom

My Mother wanted to do some Christmas baking so I invited her to do it at my place as I have a bigger kitchen/oven etc...
I didn't realize until she got started how many years it's been since I've seen her cook. It doesn't seem to matter how old you get, there is always something comforting about seeing your Mom in the kitchen cooking up some of your favourite things.
Yes, she can drive me insane sometimes.. Even at the age of 49 she'll tell me I do my dishes all wrong and throw in what's wrong with the way I cool for good measure , but as I finish this Blip she is in the other room with 2 of her Grandchildren making candles ..
Frustrating? Sometimes , sure . But she's my Mom, the only one I'll ever have.. And I love her.

Peace Kiddies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.