Stomping Along.

After breakfast, and playing in the garden, by 10.30 I decided it was time to go for a walk.

It was very hot.  By the time we got to the park, Mia wasn't asleep.  So, I decided to get Mia out of the pram so that she could have a little play.

Probably a mistake, as this park has sand in it.  Before I knew it, Mia had put it in her hair, and Isabella followed her.

Mia wasn't interested in the swing she just wanted to play in the sand.  So, after she'd covered herself in it, I decided that was enough.  Strangely, she didn't get upset and quite happily went back to her pram.

She sat there being fed bread by Isabella, and drinking water.  

Eventually, we went off again on our walk and this time Mia fell asleep.

After Isabella had another quick play in the park, we headed home.

Unfortunately, most of it is up hill and in 33c, it is not fun!

Mia had a long sleep.  So Isabella and I played in the spare room.  I put a dvd on for her, Barbie in the Nutcracker.  She didn't really watch it, she was more interested in playing with the doll's house.

But loved the music, and kept asking to listen to it.  So I found a cd, and played that.  She was singing and humming along to it, and really seemed to remember the tunes.

I'm a bit surprised as the only time she's heard The Nutcracker has been at Christmas time.  And that has only been a snippet on a musical box.

But I'm really glad she likes classical music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.