Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Galileo Galileo

Galileo figaro....as the song goes.  This is my Galileo thermometer.  For those that don't know the principle is that those little coloured glass objects inside carry a temp and to tell what the temperature is, it will be the object that is floating in the middle, and if no object in the middle, the mean of the objects closest to the middle on the top and the bottom.  Confused?  I hope not.  Well when it gets to 38C as my car said it was at 5.30pm when I got home this evening and I took it outside, they all sink to the bottom as the highest is 30C.

I was going to take the dogs for a swim at Redhead beach but had a Delta Therapy dog meeting I had to go to.  Fortunately the club house where they are held had air conditioning.

I am just back from walking the hounds as it has cooled down to a delightful 31!  I can see a band of dust to the West which is heading our way.   Hopefully it won't be so hot tomorrow.  I am over this hot Summer.

Thanks for hosting TT this month wrperry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.