Here we go again!

By MI

des femmes

Strange day today... Just as I was getting ready to leave, I got an email from the archivist at the Rodin Museum to say that they wouldn't be open today after all. Frankly, it didn't break my heart as I was up much too late reading... I definitely have a case of "Ferrante Fever" (a slogan I've seen on buses here, and printed on t-shirts and posters in bookstore windows) and can't seem to put down the first volume of My Brilliant Friend. that I am reading in French. So I happily stayed home and worked on an article, read and went for a walk to the Librairie des femmes on rue Jacobwith the lovely courtyard shown here. My University back home is closed for a second snow day and we are closing on our new home today -- I hope everyone stays safe and that things go well in Guelph. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.