Having a snooze

It was only a split second but he was clearly exhausted. Bit like me after changing my inner tube and tyre.  

I was on my way out the door but found my back tyre punctured, having disintegrated all the way round and something nicking the tube.  It actually looked remarkably like that bark and I count myself lucky it didn't go flat while I was out yesterday.  I had a fight to get the replacement tyre on and eventually gave up doing it by hand, enlisting the help of my tyre lever after pulling the skin away from under my nail.  

I had a short ride over a couple of hills before an evening with a friend who we've known for around twenty years.  We tend to have a yearly catchup of holidays and photos. It made for another lovely evening, catching up on his year of travels and sharing safari stories. 

I even cooked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.