Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A ringing send off

It has been a busy day. In the morning I visited my elderly client who was not there. Feeling she had fallen, I notified the police but cancelled the incident when she eventually turned up having forgotten that I was to call. I tried to order her a personal safety red button alarm but her card payment did not work and she could not answer the security questions for the bank. The bank had blocked the payment due to infrequent card use but could not resolve the situation. A. lives a long way from the branch and is not very mobile. I was rather unimpressed with the bank. In the end we had to find another solution.

In the afternoon we rang the bells for the funeral of the wife of one of our bell ringers who died a couple of years ago. We were joined by Owen (wearing the tie) who had come down from Carlisle and was the person who taught me to ring bells 30 years ago. It was good to see him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.