Woolly coos

Last night I somehow managed to put my phone in the bag with the running group's headtorches so this morning I had to go up to the centre to retrieve it. 
As I was out I decided to get some of the compost produced from the city's garden waste and as I was by the nature park I went for a walk!
It was much warmer (double figures) with a breeze but the sun didn;t come out until later. There is also a black coo but it didn't want to be in the pic. (I also saw a bullfinch but it was semi-hidden in the tree).
The compost container was very muddy (though the actual compost was okay) and I was glad I'd worn shoes that were ready for the bin - and are now in it! - but they did let me have the compost for free.
It's now spread on teh garden and I've spent the afternoon on more relaxing activities.
Church prayer time tonight, wonder how many there'll be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.