Heart Dancer

Headed for the beach this morning in iffy road conditions, but with ace driver Barb, we arrived just fine. The plan is for solid rest, whatever that is in your book, whatever it is in mine.
This trip has been in place for quite awhile, but it turns out the mister will have to host an old friend and neighbor coming through for an overnight, while I'm gone; I felt a little guilty leaving, so I put this old heart-dancer-person on the bed as a valentine.
Did I ever tell you about the time I embarrassed myself when a guy came to measure things for a new bedroom window? I forgot I had hung Eric's nameplate from his classroom door on the headboard rail (a different bed then), as a joke. Eric had just retired and the nameplate was in a box of classroom keepsakes. So, there it was, a sign saying "Mr. Olson" hanging over his side of the bed. The new window guy was talking as I followed him into the bedroom, but then must have seen it, because there was a big pause before he resumed talking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.