Family Life

Woke up in our lovely hotel and headed downstairs again to make more use of the facilities. I paid for it so I will use everything before I leave.

30 min run on the treadmill, not bad as I have never been on one before. Then off for a very quick swim and back to to pick up hubby and KK for breakfast. I sampled all courses which started with fruit, cheese and smoked salmon, followed by a chef cooked omelet with fried potatoes and mushrooms. Then 3 danish pastries (just as well I went for that run} washed down with loads of coffee.

KK ate fruit, salmon, four pancakes, a muffin and a bowl of chocolate rice crispies which is a huge amount for him

Leaving luxury behind we reluctantly left the hotel and headed to the Outlaws. Here they are relaxing in their living room with KK on his kindle in the background. They are now very frail and only just managing to be independent. He is 91 and she is 86, we see a big difference in them every time we visit now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.