Squirrel

Today is the day I finally make over 365 blips consecutively; every other year I have missed a day. But I have now been putting up a daily photo since 12 Feb last year. 

Today I was getting the car serviced and MOT. I have a great garage, a small father and son operation - but it doesn't do courtesy cars or anything like that. So this morning I drove to the garage, left the car and walked back. This afternoon, I walked back across the city to get the car. Leeds is an easy city to navigate - its arranged like a bicycle wheel, with several circular hub routes, and spoke roads radiating out. Both times coincided with the school day. I watched children walking first in one direction, then another, as I crossed from one boundary to another. I crossed a stream that then heads under ground in pipes, as the city has grown to ignore its existence.  And I crossed parks - such as the one where I saw this squirrel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.