Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

yesterday caterpillar, today....

butterfly!  Saw this lovely butterfly sitting on the ground this morning - he didn't stay in one spot for many seconds so was quite tricky to take a photo of.  I wanted a clear shot of his amazing colour but he only opened his wings for a fraction of a second.

Bit of drama tonight at home.  Heaviest rains we have had this season coupled with hail stones and high winds.  Water was flooding in the front and back doors of my house and as I forgot to close windows (its hot these days), my floors and curtains were soaked and even my bed!!!  But the good news is that there were no ceiling leaks!!  Its all eerily quiet now after the racket of the rain and hailstones on the tin roof!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.