daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Broken Dreams

A little while back I bought a photo zine by the photographer, Anil Mistry.
In it there's about 20 or so images of discarded mattresses along with the 'morose, misanthropic middle-aged musings' of his mates.
I'm also gonna do a series of found mattresses and here is the first, found on the road where I live!
I don't have 20 or so mates who have the wit to contribute to my mattress collection so I'll have to 'borrow' the musings from his mates.
Here goes...


              The pocket springs of my hopes and dreams
                        creaking, bent and ruptured.


The threadbare cloth has seen better days the pattern
                                      faded, lost.


                                The coffee stain.


                             The sagging middle.


                        Perpetuate the nightmare.


                             The comfort's gone.


                            More sleepless nights.


                             It's time to trade it in.


                                         Jim Bob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.