Special things

At the moment the conservatory is empty as I need to repaint bits and have the floor laid before we start putting the furniture in.

But this one special thing is on the windowsill. My sister Angelique made this for me.

I’ve thought of her all day. She’s spending a lot of time getting rid of things before she moves. That’s always hard.

My garage door has been replaced today. The old one wouldn’t open easily. Now it’s one of the roller kind rather than a big door lifting. It looks great.

HtP came round after work and he’s removed the broken fence panels. But he’s also found more that are a problem. I’m fortunate that he can help me. As a house owner there is always something to fix.

Tomorrow the leak in the boiler is being fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.