Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Tuesday mmmm

An apple a day keeps the doctor away ....... well I’ve filled thus one with nyger seeds but haven’t seen any takers yet ....

Took Lili to the vets this morning, she’s got a few lumps and bumps (10 + years old now) and needed to review the tablets she’s on. All ok, popped into Pet shop on the way home for some treats :

Booked my car in for an MOT - usually quick while you wait, but as there is a recall on it (did I know this, no) will need around 3 hours (long wait!) so booked it in for the day next week. Still contemplating a new car, but need to get the MOT done anyway for the tax.

Committee meeting for my lace group this afternoon at mine - went well, last one for me as we only have a 3 year term for Chairman so I get some time off soon (after AGM in April). However, struggling to find someone to take over ....... always seems to be the same people that will step up to the plate whilst others want to be part of a group but take no responsibility for any of it (sorry, rant over).

Great TV tonight - Shetland back on as well as Sewing Bee. Good job we are able to record many programmes (always handy in case someone rings).

The saga continues with AJs move - why pay a lot of money to solicitors when you have to constantly chase! I’m sure it will be sorted soon (fingers crossed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.