Louise

By Loulousjournal

fertility... how do we talk about it

how can you describe infertility. how can you describe it's struggle, it's pain, it's torment, it's the always wanting to be a mum or become a mum again... how do you cope with the struggles, the questions as to why you haven't had any more babies or questions as to how many babies you have lost. How do I feel knowing that friends around me are having babies, how does it make me feel seeing pregnancy announcements. pretending to be happy when really I'm falling apart at the thought of my failing as a woman....

trying for a baby is no easy task. it's daunting, exhausting, mental and physically draining... I am now on my 3rd cycle of Clomid. 2 failed attempts already and I don't think my heart can take much more failure

Do I feel like a woman just now... no! why? because the one thing I was put on this earth by God for is not happening... is this a fault of my own.. I do not know.

infertiliry is like a stream. it will keep on flowing until one day it hits a damn and stops, and grows to becomes a small ocean...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.