Like the First dawning....

I decided to partake in a challenge this week.... the One Street Challenge, and to this end I headed into the town this morning with my idea clear in my head. Portland street in Troon runs for half a mile from a corner which leads to the North Beach, right down to the South Beach.

My thoughts were that I would take a photo from there, and then take a photo from the other end, and slowly work my way along it's length. There are plenty of stories from each part of Portland street, and it would certainly give me inspiration to dig up my thoughts.

I laughed as I took the one from the North Beach end, and watched the mothers trying to contain their children as they walked to school. I did the same when I was wee. I looked at the new Police Station, and remembered the field with horses in it that stood there before - we could pet the horse through the gate, or over the wall on the school side.

Then I drove the car down to the front to take the shot from the other end, and as I ran up the beach path to take the photo from the Prom - this lay ahead of me.

It was so, so , very beautiful I gasped, and then giggled a bit. I Looked around and there was no one else. Not one person on that area of prom to enjoy this. The water was so still, the sun so orange just rising up above the Marine Hotel. The seagulls were enjoying the warmth of the sun on their wings, and the icy cold on their butts.

You couldn't capture it's real beauty, but it certainly inspired me to get up early and watch it again. Look Large to breath in all it's loveliness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.