Living Room

Krismas.

Anyhoo, just realised this will be my one thousandth blip. Wee bit disappointed I've not done the full 1000 in a row but there were reasons.

I started off this bliperoo journey with an iphone 3gs camera, I really wanted to get a decent camera so after asking Everyday what i should use to see if I really wanted to get into photography I bought a Lumix TZ10. I was happy with this as the stature of Panasonic is rated very high in my electronic life. I killed that camera due to The Sambuca Incident, it lasted a wee while longer but the damage was done that night. I think it's still in the repair shop waiting for me to pay £130 to get it fixed but I don't know what said repair shop is. So, then I was back on the 3GS, annoyingly. But then I asked on here and the LX3 was very highly thought of. But by this time the LX5 had come out. So, I bought that. What an amazing camera. The best compact I have ever used. But, eventually I felt limited by that and wanted to get a 'proper' camera. So, I asked Everyday again and his suggestion was the 5D MKI which would not break the bank but allow me to see if I could handle going proper-camera-core. I got a second hand one for £500 on ebay, needless to say the lenses were the expensive part but I totally feckin loved the 5D. So much I bought the company. Well, not exactly; I got a Mark II. I love these cameras, I don't care whether you gots Nikon or Canon, if Everyday had recomended me Nikon then I'd probably have one of them right now. It's the pics that matter and not whether they're good or not, it's what the pics say to you. Unless you're a professional photographer, if that's the case then I'm talking utter pish; make sure other people like your pics too cause you'll struggle to make it if not...

So, best photographic combo in my opinion is No Flash, 5DMKII, 50mm Lense just a lovely DoF. Oooh check me, I know what DoF means n shit. Never did a photography course, just set up a Blip account (I should totally work in marketing).

Bit of a rant there. One last thing, there is a web forum I use that had a crash and the server went down, the server company said the admins should have either paid more or taken their own backups. Utterly ludicrous but, well, there really was nothing that could be done. Two years worth of discussion gone. It made me think; if I could undo the past two years, would I? It's a tough question. I wasn't happy but am I happier now? I've torn lives apart because I didn't want to end up like my dad but I made the mistake of thinking that one life equates to another. I'm still thinking. I don't know, I don't have the answers. If I could do these two years again, I'd be more mature about it. I'd have got my dad to the hospital earlier. I'd have treated people with more respect. I'd have been more methodical and logical with my choices. I'd still have gone to Australia. I wouldn't have worked at SLI. I'd have still gone up to Ross County. I might not have gone to Norway.

So, thanks to Blip for giving me a journal. I hope my kids get something out of this one day.

Cheers to blip, cheers to blippers

and, most importantly; Glory Glory to the Hibees.

Oh, and there are a few back & forward blips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.