Raestelle

By Raestelle

On our evening walk...

It was getting a little dark by the time we set off to go 'just around the corner' to take the blip I wanted to, but the sun had shifted, and unfortunately, this little blip is not exactly what I had set out to capture, and so this is it for today I'm afraid.

The little yellow bush growing lonely and weatherbeaten on the roadside, looked as if it had been quite pretty a week or so ago, and so I blipped it intending to create something different and give it another life.
Well - it's different anyway. The leaves aren't really lavender, but the flowers are/were really bright yellow, and you wouldn't have wanted to see the rest of the dying flowers, around it, so I've put it into my favorite little surround.
I'm not sure what the plant is - but it must be hardy. When we were children I recall seeing a similar bush growing near the seaside and we called it Billy-Buttons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.