pandieb

By pandieb

Light

Taken through the train window so lots of reflections but... it's light! Not just pretend light but proper light. Spring is definitely springing now.

A people day today. A good meeting with the person I'm mentoring where we talked about everything from late entry step parenting to her recent professional qualification to the differences between western and english riding styles. I enjoy our sessions and hope she gets what she wants out of them.

I had a less satisfactory interview than yesterday so back to the recruitment team it is for that one. It could be a long process.

This evening I have a WI committee meeting which we're holding at a local pub for a change. There seems to be a long list of things to cover but I'm looking forward to catching up with people. I missed the last meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.