Leiflife

By Leiflife

At Play Among The Stars

Pelicans or Angels? Does it matter? For me each time I visit these amazing creatures, it is a visitation of the holiest sort. Whether they amuse, mystify, or inspire me to live more fully, they affect me. And after I pull away, put my camera aside, and go home to face my familiar human everyday existence, they go with me, dwell within me, pull me to peruse the photographs and be reminded of the gift. And my love for them... The strangeness of my love for them...
 
Perhaps the balance of spiritual mystery and raw substantiality gives them this power of attraction for me. They are so real, so physically reachable, and as vulnerable as I am. How do I know this? Not sure... I simply know I must believe my own experience. I must believe the opening of my heart and mind to them. I must believe the elevation of my soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.