Wednesday

One of my two bosses (and company owners) died last night. It wasn’t unexpected, he had been increasingly ill over the past few months but it was unbelievable anyway. He was one of the most positive, enthusiastic, committed, infuriating, generous people I have ever known. He reminded me of my dad so much. So an impossibly sad morning and then an effort to get on with stuff in the afternoon (of everyone ever, he would have wanted nothing else).

He loved photography and took some amazing photos. I always vaguely wondered if he might be somewhere on Blip but obvs could never mention it because never shall the work and Blip worlds meet. I took my actual camera to the beach to take some photos surprising myself once again how much nicer those photos are than with my phone. Cheers Tony, a proper great man.

I cant leave it there those because there is other stuff I want to remember from today. Daisy has gone out to meet her friends for Galentines Day ( google is your friend). She took flowers, chocolates and a card with beautiful personal notes for each of her girl friends. I would be bloody delighted if Daisy was my friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.