Glad to be Standing

An early start for me (Chris) with a drive across to Stevenage to get a train to Yorkshire and a planned day with my team there. Things however didn't go to plan. I had funny pains in my left chest on the train and they didn't go away. It worried me the further I went so I decided when changing trains at Leeds, I should pay a visit to A&E. That decision resulted in a whole morning in Leeds Infirmary, an ECG, chest x-rays and two lots of blood tests. Thankfully nothing of real concern was identified, a long conversation with the Dr. suggested that long hours and stress were likely to be contributors, he referred me back to my GP. Eventually I made it to the office early afternoon, they were pleased to see me.

On the way back this evening, waiting between trains and again in Leeds, I had a few minutes for some twilight photography. One for Wide Angle Wednesday, a mix of infrastructure. Ignore the EXIF data, this is the Samyang 12mm manual focus lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.