Photoliff

By Photoliff

Small Town Inertia

Every couple of months a friend and I shoot a photography project over the month. This can be either a project that is built up over the month, or just shot in a couple of hours during the month. 

This month's project is based on a recent issue of BJP and called Small Town Inertia. Salisbury, or Smallsbury as locals call it, feels very much like inertia. It's pretty (in places), has a very nice name, but not much seems to go on here (which, as a parent of young children, is overall a good thing). 

I have struggled with this project this month, partly due to time, but also partly due to my own inertia getting it going. The project is moving now, but slowly... 

Usually the projects are posted up on my periodic blog www.wyliephoto.wordpress.com. The jury is out in my mind as to whether this project will be OK enough to post up as an ebook...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.