Handing it back

For the last few years we have had the use of a neighbour's unused vegetable garden.  It has been great for growing tatties and other veg that take up a lot of room, and enabled us to keep hens,  but now we've decided to hand it back.  I haven't been near it for months.  The hens are now happily established in our next door neighbour's garden - again unused - and I have enough garden at home to keep me occupied these days!

Today I took the fencing down and netting down, hard work as the grass had grown into the mesh over the years, but I do enjoy doing proper physical work, it is so satisfying and your muscles tell you afterwards that you have actually done something!  My mind was filled with memories of working here with Ollie at my side, as he followed the hens around and kept me company.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.