Hibernating Hornet!

My Hornet came out of hibernation for a while this morning so that I could blip it.  Not quite as pretty as the Flamingos on G's (fancy thinking I wouldn't know who'd sent it☺) Valentines Card, but definitely blippable!  The original shot taken from inside looking out and silhouetted against a grey sky is in my Extra.  The Hornet on the left-hand side of the collage is that same shot after I'd used Fill light in PaintShop 2019.  It was quite still so I went outside and photographed it from underneath  -  see on the right-hand side of collage  -  no post-processing necessary  -  straight out of the camera.  I still don't know what corner he is inhabiting  -  I expect when the weather is warm enough for me to leave windows and doors open he will depart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.