Just when you thought you knew...

... the story from my blip yesterday, more needs to be told.

Thanks to a friendly blip watcher who saw my blip yesterday, I now have the rest of the story - Thankyou Mr D..

It appears I was correct in identifying the position of the shop (the Then part of my blip), the story appears to have a peculiar twist.

At some point, in order to build the 3 storey building in the Now picture, the old building had to go.

Where it went was across the narrow street - they actually moved the building to the other side of the street. A closer look at the Subway building reveals the same decorative semi-circular features around the top of the frontage as in the original shot.

Good to know the full story, however unusual it might seem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.