Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A bit of culture

A bit of a culture day today.  This morning we went to a meeting of the Arts Society in Newport Pagnell where the speaker gave a very interesting talk about cartoons and cartoonists.  We then carried on to the Stockwell Discovery Centre at Luton to see the British Wildlife Photography Awards. Some amazing photos spoiled only slightly by lots of very loud and boisterous children; we'd forgotten it was half term.  There is a small museum there covering mainly transport items; I don't know what model of car this is but I am sure it is a Vauxhall, as they have manufactured cars and more recently vans in the town for many years.

I can't believe it is four years since I last visited the Photography Awards at the same venue on a Blipmeet organised by Nicoisannie; only seems like last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.