so it begins

No bracelet for me - I tried it on and my hands are just that wee bit too big.
My Valentine's Day treat was a visit to the dental hygienist after work :-)

February 14th was traditionally the day on which birds chose their mates. Over the last few days I've noticed them singing in the mornings, so something is happening. The hellebores are blooming, too - this colour is my favourite.

Apparently over $20 billion gets spent on Valentine's gifts, cards and flowers. D made me a nice card and Sarah sent me one which said on the front "Roses are red, and although I do like flowers, I'd rather men committed to redistributing their powers" - all proceeds to The Fawcett Society charity which campaigns for gender equality and women's rights. Glad we brought her up right ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.