Life Jim, but not as we know it!

This is Jim, one of our camera club members, who, along with me, ended up being one of the life models for our Studio lighting session last night.

I really am pleased with this portrait, so I hope I am forgiven for using it a few hours late, as I'd already posted my blip for yesterday.

Today has been a bit grey and damp, so just a walk into town, followed by a proper lunch in Reds, as we are out this evening in Manchester.

Emily one of our granddaughters sings as part of her school choir and they, along with lots of other school choirs are singing as the "Young Voices" mass choir (almost 6,000 of them!) at the Manchester Arena. They have lots of songs to sing themselves, but are also supporting Tony Hadley, of Spandau Ballet fame, together with Charlotte Dacre, ex Basement Jaxx and more recent, the young Bo McDermott from BGT. It was an absolutely brilliant evening, all the kids were fantastic!!
Ive added an extra of the arena...gives you an idea of the scale of the event!

Not sure they will be fit for school in the morning mind you ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.