We have Lift Off

This afternoon I had an early finish from work so took advantage of the lovely weather to go in search of a blip shot. The plan was to go to the old quarry nature reserve close to work. I parked the car up and started to walk only to find my camera was playing up . So I returned home to check it out it turned out to be my CF memory card playing up. once i put in one of my spare ones it looked to work ok. 
So plan B for my blip was to go for walk along the river banks to search out some wildlife along there.
Thankfully this turned out a lot better than i expected . While walking along I heard and then spotted some little grebes but they dived and vanished . I carried on my walk and then spotted a bird I didn't expect to see along there a couple of Teal. I managed a couple of shots before they spotted me and flew  but i did managed to get this one in flight. Also on the way back A little Egret was feeding in the edge of the drain. So I think things turned out for the better .
For anyone interested a few more shots can be seen on my new blog HERE . many thanks to AGB for introducing me to it .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.