Fun in the Frosty Grass

Good thing about hard frost is that there are no muddy paws to clean:-))

It was -4.5 this morning as I drove along the bypass. That's when it's so cold that the heater does not come on at all on the 10minute drive. This is the time that I wish I had heated seats!! Although I have heard of a girl at work who takes a hot water bottle on her lap.......

When I loaded up my computer and was checking out what's been happening since last Wednesday I saw my picture on our CE's blog! He granted 100 wishes to all 20,000 staff and mine was a trip to the power station at Ferrybridge, which I won. Not sure if you would recognise me in the pic though as I was decked out in full PPE gear - none of which fitted apart from the glasses. COOL!!!

So off out in 1 hour's time to see Deacon Blue with my mate Moira. She got a call last night asking if she fancied it and there was no hesitation. YES!

Just waiting on my chips to cook. Chips and fried egg. Comfort food for the cold weather.

I've not done a close up of the wee girl for ages and you know what a poser she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.