Song bird

The birds are all very chirpy at the moment; must be the time of year. I think this is a hedge sparrow aka dunnock...but please correct me if I'm wrong.

It's been a lovely, Spring-like day again here and I really wanted to spend it out and about with my camera but I had things to do so resisted the temptation and spent it replacing the letterbox on the front porch, etc. Mr DA has gone Up North for a boys' weekend, returning on Sunday with Son2 in tow, who's coming back for reading week.

In other news, the cows have now been moved from the common and gone off to have their calves (apparently all ten of the heifers are pregnant), so the electric fences have all been taken down and the whole episode passed without incident this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.