Kind Edwards Bay, Tynemouth

A beautiful spring like day today so I took myself off to the coast.  I stopped for lunch in a cafe and had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon on a muffin - delicious.  I had a look in few individual little shops and bought a couple of things (including some fun rabbits ears - not for me) and then walked from Tynemouth to Cullercoats.  Many people had the same idea as me so the place was pretty busy.  Also lots of people were sitting eating outside at cafes (usually unheard of in the North East of England in the month of February) and there were people sitting on deck chairs on the beach.  On the right of my photo there is some smoke - this is from Riley's Fish Shack which serves locally caught fish.  When I got to Cullercoats I sat on a seat and had a tub of lemon meringue ice cream.  

All in all a super day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.