Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Work in Progress

I had a day off work today and the weather was like early May. Fab

I played 3 sets of tennis with Rose, Helen and Marian at 10. Most enjoyable. Then down to the little Italian restaurant Belli Dentro in Dun Laoghaire to have lunch with Margaret and Rachel. Followed by a walk down The Pier and a chat.

As it’s flower friday I am blipping a painting in progress using acrylics. I started this recently and hope to finish this weekend. I am having trouble getting the mix right for the lilac colour in the hyacinth. The foliage still needs a lot of work. It’s abstract so don’t need to worry about proportions etc but it’s maddening when I can’t get the colour right. I might end up scrapping it and starting again. Anyway it’s fun to try

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.