River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Lesser Celandine

I learnt the name of this flower when I was 5 years old and can’t wait to see it every Spring!
Weather warm and pleasant up to 15°C and very still until the wind picked up a couple of hours ago, well timed for drying the washing.
A short walk to the top of our road this morning to deliver a pot of snowdrops which I’d promised for my friend, had a quick chat with her and her husband then walked home via the lane which goes down to the beach ... where I spotted the celandine.
Afternoon spent transplanting a few wallflower seedlings, clearing some weeds so that I can see the wild garlic and taking “cuttings” of papyrus and anthemis punctata https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2443501396994035320
Then watching first episode of new “Shetland” series ...
Happy Weekend everyone :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.