Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Who on EARTH buys this stuff??

On second thoughts, maybe I don't really want to know.

Distressingly, the name of the emporium is "Northumbrian Cottage Furnishings" and it concerns me to think that any selfrespecting Northumbrian would be found perusing this menagerie... I await feedback from astudyinscarlet and marypot70!!

The shop is next to the aforeblipped Heaton Perk where I met up with stayathomemummy and the lovely Joshua this afternoon for tea and light refreshment of the consumable and convivial varieties.

We enjoyed our tea and nibbles while Joshua packed away a whole bottle plus an on-tap top-up before having a short snooze.

I'm busy counting my early-start blessings as I have another complete week to do next week so:

I get to hear the dawn chorus
I get to see alot more daylight than I normally would at this time of year
I get to spend quality time with friends on maternity leave (and get bonus babycuddles)
I get to refresh rusty lab skills
I get to know the operators at work better (which may help with future projects)

I'll keep thinking .. these things have GOT to help when the alarm goes off at 04:30... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.