NellieD

By NellieD

One more sleep!

When I took this photo of the pavement today, a couple walked past me, looked at what I was doing and said they have never noticed the engravings on the floor before - and they've been there for years! That used to be me, walking round and not really 'seeing' anything.

We catch our flight in the morning so please excuse me in advance if I don't comment on your journals for the next few days. We have 3 tightly scheduled days! 

If all goes to plan, my trip to Iceland will tick off 3 items on my '50 before 50' list - see the Northern lights, go to a UNESCO world heritage site and visit 5 countries I have never been to before. I should definitely manage two and my fingers are crossed for the elusive third!

It will be strange not going away with my husband as he is used to my holiday 'quirks' - how I don't get excited until I've arrived in the hotel (as I'm always assuming something will go wrong), the fact that I check my passport is still in my handbag (about 328 times) and every other tiny little detail I can worry about. 

At least I won't be worrying that I've forgotten to pack something as I literally can't fit anything else in my rucksack!

Quote for today:
Be yourself. Embrace your quirks.
- Ed Sheeran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.