TimeLapse

By JillyMint

A little bird with a BBBBIIIIIGGGGGG name

Troglodytes troglodytes - Eurasian wren
It's the only bird name in Latin I know. I've just looked it's derivation up in Wikipedia - "The scientific name is taken from the Greek word "troglodytes" (from "trogle" a hole, and "dyein" to creep), meaning "cave-dweller", and refers to its habit of disappearing into cavities or crevices whilst hunting arthropods or to roost."
True enough it did disappear under the step several times.
This little cutie has been more conspicuous over the last 2 days and yesterday I found her (must be a her surely?) coming out of the house.
Think she might be called Florence - as in Fearless Florence.
Just waiting for Tesco to deliver my shopping (and my tea!)
canon 5d; 400mm; iso800; f/6.3; 1/40"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.